We Are Moving to Texas!

The whole family is moving to Texas in the Austin area! We decided that while we love Chicago, we are at the same time over it! The harsh winters, all around colder weather, the increasing crime and other small things have brought us to decide that it is time for a change. Not only do we just want the change in scenery, but we also want a good place to raise our three little ones. Our parents both live in Chicago but we do have some family in Texas that will help make our transition much easier. 

 The plan is for me (Marco) to head down there, start work, and get things all situated before bringing the whole family down. I actually start my new job down in Austin next week and will be leaving for Texas within the next day or two (yikes! It’s happening so fast!). I am totally going to miss my wife and kids!!! I haven’t been without any of them for more than a day or two at most. While I am so sad about this, I am also extremely excited about this family move and all the new experiences that lie ahead for us. We can’t wait to share it all with everyone so make sure you keep an eye out for many future posts, pictures and updates on our fun and exciting journey! 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑